Go ahead, pretend it’s never happened to you….

It’s not like I woke up this morning thinking, “Today is the day Im going to try to beat a wheel-chair bound little person to the inside of Sheetz because she looks like she has designs on the my handicapped bathroom.” But dammit people, I need my space in there. It’s my only time to think during the afternoon. Plus sometimes, I change clothes, take primitive baths, finish paperwork, consult with supervisors, (etc) so potentially Ive got a lot going on while Im in. Im not saying she shouldn’t have a turn by any means, but as you can see, I am quite limited if I don’t have my time in the big space. If it makes you feel any better, I felt guilty enough to take the small stall even though she didn’t come in after all. But you should know I realized Id been played the fool when I saw the bitter look of superiority on her face while we were both in the check-out line. I’ll bet she had a damn catheter (im SO STUPID). Cutting her off when they opened an extra check-out was not a choice. It was a moral imperative.

9 Responses to Go ahead, pretend it’s never happened to you….

  1. Kris says:

    If I believed in hell, I might say you’re going to it ;)

    No, I completely understand about the big bathroom. It’s fortunate that I’ve never had to take out a crippled dwarf to get it. I’d probably just pretend I was stupid. Or maybe I’d limp.

  2. Lucy says:

    Shit. I can’t keep my blog personalities straight.

  3. Jay says:

    LOL! I admit I’ve made it a point to beat out an old dude to the men’s room to get the room stall. I need to be able to take my wide stance without causing any trouble. ;-)

  4. Madame Fabu says:

    Thank you for making my day! The mental picture is priceless! Hmmm…maybe I could come up with something similar…Hmmm…

  5. Dexter Colt says:

    You’d think the small stall would be reserved for dwarfs? Just sayin…

  6. wendylady says:

    I think the worst is when you see the teenager who is in Grandmas car w/o Grandma and take the Handi space and you are left to roam the lot for a good 5 min+ to find a spot to park where you are not going to collapse on the way in to the market. Or the self rightious bastards that give you the “you’re only using the Handi stall/spot because your FATand nothing else is wrong with you!”looks. I just smile and sometimes wave and hope that someday they realize what assholes they really are.

  7. Andrea says:

    I’m with Dexter :) But Crse you are evil, in a good way of course :)

  8. crseum says:

    Krucy, I think you are a better person over all. Hell would be very lonely without you though.
    Jay- Brother. old people are just folks like you and me who were lucky (or rude) enough not to die.
    Madame Fabu- I heart your pearl! But are your lips by any chance sewn together? I promise you now that Ive got the crackberry I will send a picture if I see her again.
    Dexter- Thank you!!! Can I get a witness?
    Wendylady- THere was a very awkward day at the beginning of t-ball where I thought I totally scored in the parking lot only to realize that i parked in the handicapped space. I carry the shame still months later.
    Andrea- Why thank you madame!

  9. [...] did try to mask her identity but do you recognize who this is? It’s HER! I felt I had a duty to all those readers who believe me when I tell these odd stories. No she was [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

