This is a “responsible blogging only” zone.

Ever the slave to my readership, I actually engaged in a bit of paparazzi behavior for the first time today. Being that it actually involved some clandestine high speed chasing as well as some extremely discreet shadowing, I have to confess, the experience was kind of an adrenaline rush. Then, when I saw the quality of the photo I knew exactly how the photographers who believe they’ve got Pulitzer Prize winning shots feel.

Friends, what I am about to present to you may seem shocking. In fact, for a while I was not even sure if it would be appropriate for my blog. (and you KNOW we are pushing the envelop of decency if it crosses the line here at the crseum) However after debating the journalistic merits of the photograph, the context in which the image would be presented and my duty to bring truth to my readers, I have decided to move forward.

I did try to mask her identity but do you recognize who this is? It’s HER!
I felt I had a duty to all those readers who believe me when I tell these odd stories. No she was not artistic license. She was not a cheap attempt at low brow humor. She really does exist. Yes, today was a good day friends…..

9 Responses to This is a “responsible blogging only” zone.

  1. Wendylady says:

    OMG!!!! I cann’t believe you saw her again! Let along had a camera/camera phone to catch this pint size menaical wonder on film. Is it just me or is the body language look like someone who is waiting for a comfontation. squared shoulders, ridged back and sitting at the edge of her seat ready to pounce. Yes, I think you are not the only victim of this lady. It would be interesting to find out how many people she behaves badly to on a daily basis.

  2. I feel like I’m late to the party

  3. Lucy says:

    It IS just a little bit wrong, but that’s why we love you!

  4. Ok, I totally missed the link the first time. NOW I get it.

  5. Madame Fabu says:

    Paparazzi got nothin’ on you sister! That’s awesome!’

  6. Moe says:

    I never doubted you…that’s got “Pensyl-tucky” written all over it!

  7. Jay says:

    It’s very impressive that were able to catch up to her and get that pic. Those chairs have great handling and corner very nicely. They will also go off road I think.

  8. Steph says:

    When you say high-speed chase, are you speaking MPH or in wheelchair RPMs?

    Good job catching her on film though. I’m sure the Inquirer will be knocking on your door any minute now…
    ;)

  9. crseum says:

    Wendylady- I KNOW!!! I couldn’t believe my luck. And THANK YOU. My point exactly.
    Tyler- Thanks for the blogging tip. I will fix this right now!
    Lucy- Baby, I did take your advice into consideration then caved to id and peer pressure from the mental health panel of experts I consulted…(which is also just a bit wrong when you think about it) Love you baby (and Im committed to keeping my stress out of your week this week).
    Madame Fabu- Thank you so much for your editorial support! It really was a work of beauty wasn’t it. (The original pic I mean)
    Moe- I KNOW. Everyday I feel like I understand your time spent there more and more.
    Jay- Thank you. I was impressed with her skillz. I would be inclined to agree with the off road capacity based on what i know about these badboys.
    Steph- Well, mine was MPH but as I was circling around to approach from a different angle, I would have to go back and calculate before I could speak to her RPMs. Im guessing she had a nice clip going though. The most rewarding part of the quality of the pic (lost in photoshop unfortunately) is that I am normally completely incapable of taking a decent picture, especially when movement is involved. ..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

