A Me-Me for the times

Gretty tagged me for this about three million years ago. I tried to do a photobucket one from Luckybuzz’s blog but I couldn’t manage that much technology yet.

MeMe for Hire

Posted March 2, 2008 by
Categories: meme
Couldn’t resist this one. Tag 5.

1. I can’t believe I’ve never…

seen the movie “footloose”.

2. Every time I think about … I still cringe.

drunkenly picking a fight with the president of my brother’s rugby team

3. I wish I’d …when I had the chance.

walked out of the dealership.

4. I’ve never felt so out of place as when I…

am at the PTA meetings.

5. … is my guiltiest pleasure.

“Dirt” (and I haven’t seen anything from the second season yet so don’t tell me)

6. I hope … knows how grateful I am for …

the folks at sonicare ….their tooth cleaning products.

7. In my darkest hours, I secretly blame … for my dysfunction.

the harshness of reality television. an uncaring society. polar bears. my mother.

8. … changed my life forever.

Premium cable

7 Responses to A Me-Me for the times

  1. Jay says:

    I love the laying the blame for things on Polar Bears. They’re cruel, unfeeling creatures!

    And I wish I had premium cable so much.

    I I REALLY wish I had never seen the movie “Footloose” LOL 😉

  2. luckybuzz says:

    I’ve never seen Footloose, either. Have we discussed this?

    (I’ve also never seen Titanic, Top Gun, or Dirty Dancing. I am inordinately pleased with myself about all of these, including Footloose, and I don’t know why.)

  3. Andrea says:

    Do I even want to know what a polar bear ever did to you? Probably not. BTW…never saw Footloose either

  4. Bunny says:

    I believe premium cable could transform my life. Maybe after we move to S.C. (am I insane? Why am doing this?), we can get premium cable instead of stupid old basic-basic. With his raise, Spousehole may be willing to shell out more than $14 a month for cable – LOL.

    I saw Footloose. You aren’t missing much. John Lithgow’s character is so damn self-righteous you just want to smack him upside the head.

  5. Lucy says:

    Seriously, no Footloose–the film that permanently B-listed Kevin Bacon?

    Right with you on the PTA.

  6. crse says:

    Jay- It takes the guilt out of the whole melting ice-cap thing n’est pas? Anyway, premium cable will change your life. I guarantee it.
    LB- I think we may have visited this but the memory is overridden by the brilliant theory about our generation and male-female relationships that you shared regarding the movie “Grease”.
    Andrea- Really. What have polar bears done to all of us?
    Bunny- DO IT!!! It will instill a new dawn of hope for you.
    Lucy- I love that im still full of mystery to you

  7. luckybuzz says:

    I have no memory of the “Grease” theory. Sometimes I think that you give me credit for your brilliant ideas.

Leave a Reply

