Thursday throwin’ it out there

-Actually it’s friday now but im not going to call it that until I wake up tomorrow. I will take the time measurement system and make it my bitch.

– The six button and the four button are sticking on my cell phone right now. Not a lot of people know this but it’s really affecting my life right now. It’s a little patch of misery I face several times a day. Don’t give me advice about replacing the phone gentle readers. There is a whole back story to the cell phone issue and unless you want me to share it in grueling detail, just accept, sympathise or ignore.

– I lost my glasses two days ago. The turnip is not currently a suspect although he is a person of interest.

– I heard an interesting story tonight. I won’t retell it but I will admit it led to some self-examination resulting in me realizing that it would take very little encouragement to get me to tape pepperoni to my bare feet. I can’t say Im proud of this.

– Marital Communication:
(When you asked me where the buttwipes were)
What I said: (non-committal muttering)
What you heard: “I don’t care if you need wipes. Im too lazy to go get them or even tell you where they are”.
What I meant: It is not a realistic expectation to ask me to locate the wipes while im in the middle of taking a shower.
What i was thinking: Dammit, the wipes are at the sitters, DO NOT ADMIT THAT under any circumstances.

(When you asked me to remove the baby from the bathroom while you took a shower)
What I said: I don’t think I can help you with that.
What you heard: “I don’t care if you need help. Im too lazy to come and get the baby”
What I meant: Please don’t make me physically remove and then struggle with the pissed off two year old the entire time you are in the shower.
What I was thinking: Ill just pretend I don’t hear him if he calls me again.

8 Responses to Thursday throwin’ it out there

  1. Andrea says:

    I’m glad I don’t have a 2 year old. Really really glad

  2. luckybuzz says:

    I can’t stop thinking about the taping-pepperoni-to-your-feet thing. I think I need to know more.

  3. Lisa says:

    heheh If I did that whole marital conversation, my entire persona of “love and light” would go right out the damn window. Oh, the stuff I say. Yikes.

    And yeah, I wanna know more about the pepperoni strapping. Spill it sister!

  4. Lucy says:

    What I head: The two-year is running this show. As two-year-olds will. What’s with the pepperoni. Does it involved the children? Or George? If it involves Gill, I’m pretty sure I don’t really need to know.

  5. Lucy says:

    What I HEARD. Bad editing.

  6. oh my god, i need to be in better touch with the layers here. very funny and helpful. thanks crs. like the new digs btw….

  7. crse says:

    Andrea- It’s really not about the two year old…..honest. It’s not that bad!
    LB- I fear it might just be anti-climactic if I tell you!
    Lisa- I really think we both exploit the familiarity aspect of our relationship but hell, it works for us. See above about the pepperoni buddy!
    Lucy- You’re a smart woman. Of course you spend time here and it could turn into a whole “sausage factory” thing. But thankfully, it was work related.
    AW- Im so glad you came by! Ive missed ya!

  8. Canada says:

    “I lost my glasses two days ago. The turnip is not currently a suspect although he is a person of interest.”
    Hee hee heee!!!!

Leave a Reply

