Mayday Me-Me (slightly late)

Hey folks, Ive got a new laptop and my darlin’ SIL Lucy tagged me for a me-me. It’s a one word meme and a good place to get back into the rhythm since we are trying to dig ourselves out from the last week’s Lord of the Flies chaos:

Yourself: grateful

Your Partner: amazing

Your Hair: chaotic

Your Mother: gone

Your Father: creampuff

Your Favorite Item: ring

Your Dream Last Night: obligatory

Your Favorite Drink: alcoholic

Your Dream Home: clean

The Room You Are In: living room

Your Fear: helplessness

Where Do You Want to be in 10 years: peace

Who You Hung Out With Last Night: boys

What You Are Not: pessimistic

Muffins: crunchy

One of Your Wish Items: empowerment

Time: fast

Last Thing You Did: rescue

What You Are Wearing: pants

Your Favorite Weather: hot

Your Favorite Book: prince

Last Thing You Ate: breadstick

Your Mood: anticipatory

Your Best Friends: fun

What Are You Thinking About Right Now: boys

Your Car: crowded

Your Summer: playing

What’s on your TV: off

What Is Your Weather Like: cloudy

When Was the Last Time You Laughed: minutes

What is your relationship status: cooperative

tag you’re it!

7 Responses to Mayday Me-Me (slightly late)

  1. Bunny says:

    Book = prince. Hmmmm. The Prince by Machiavelli was the first thing that came to my mind. Then I thought of Prince of Tides. I thought of fairy tales, Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince . . .

    I won’t sleep until I know what book you are talking about!!!

  2. gill_smoke says:

    I’m guessing The Little Prince. It makes me weep every time. Even if I read it a couple of times in a row. We got a hold of Machiavelli for children. It’s perfect and I’ve been told my children are not supposed to read it. It has helpful advice like: If you have to give presents to people make sure everybody you know is there, that way everybody can see how nice you are.

  3. Andrea says:

    Uh…are muffins supposed to be crunchy?

  4. gill_smoke says:

    Andrea,

    Just the very top layer of bakery muffins. It’s one of the continuing grail quests here. Make muffins that are just like that bakery over there.

  5. lucy says:

    Rescue? I’m intrigued.

  6. luckybuzz says:

    I’m guessing “The Little Prince” too.

    And I love “Muffins: crunchy.” I totally get that. 🙂

  7. crseum says:

    Since Gill did most of my answering, I will admit yes it’s little prince.
    Rescue is not as exciting as it sounds. The last thing I had done was chant “rescue, diego to the rescue pants” (because I don’t know what the last word is) over and over again until the turnip screamed in disgust. I heart motherhood!

Leave a Reply

