Notes to my stylist

– When you sigh heavily and don’t speak to me for several minutes when we begin our session, I get very frightened and uncomfortable with you handling hot wax around my eyebrows.
– Despite these discomforting feelings, I am completely regretful now that I did not tell you that I was pretty sure the wax was too hot.
-I am sorry that you are fighting with your daughter. However, in terms of the hotwax and my eyebrows, I don’t think it was a very good idea for you to leave the wax on my eyebrow while you kept telling her nothing was wrong in a pissed off voice. Listen, she knew something was wrong. You knew something was wrong. I knew something was wrong and now my eyebrow is burnt because you couldn’t just admit that you were pissed. Maybe next time you could just not take her call until you are ready to tell her what’s bothering you. Or maybe you could leave the wax alone and not burn people. You know….because it hurts really bad.
– If you spent most of the eyebrow wax on the phone, you might want to let me look at my eyebrows because by now Im sure you scarred me. Also, they make soothing cream. You put that on the eyebrows whether you burn them or not but especially if you burn them.
– There is no way you can effectively cut my hair in fifteen minutes. You are not a barber. I am not bald. The hair is curly. You are an ass.

6 Responses to Notes to my stylist

  1. luckybuzz says:

    Oh, this is not good. I’m sorry about your poor eyebrows.

  2. Canada says:

    Oww! And my sympathies. On the bright side, just be grateful it wasn’t a bikini wax (Brazilian or otherwise!)

  3. Steph says:

    Finding the perfect esthetician is so difficult. (sigh)

    If you lived closer I’d give the number to mine. It took me three years to find her, and she did once drop a glop of screaming hot wax between my butt cheeks during a bikini wax, but other than that she’s fabulous.

    Hope your eyebrow(s) feel better soon. Aloe anyone?

  4. Madame Fabu says:

    This will make excellent fodder for the reality show! No one could make up this stuff!

  5. lucy says:

    I’m still looking for a new waxer. A bad waxing is worse than a bad haircut, harder to hide. That psycho. Why did she take the call?

  6. crse says:

    LB- Thank you baby. And post-natal sympathies right back atcha
    Canada- I would NEVER trust another person to wax my er….brazilian area.
    Steph- Thanks buddy. At this point, flying across the country for a good eyebrow wax seems almost rational. Ill keep you posted.
    Madame- Ive had to tell the lunch story about a million times.
    Lucy- I KNOW!!!

Leave a Reply

