Bohama? I hardly know ya!

(I confess I like Norm’s moniker for the democratic candidate better than his actual name. Which reminds me, Im updating Normisms soon.)

Before I begin my political observations, I don’t want to forget to tell my local friends. If you are looking for free food, wine and entertainment tonight you should hit the Oakland Open House. Yes I said free. As in free. wine. You are welcome.

Ok so Joe Biden huh? I am shocked. I can’t put my finger on my problem with him. Maybe it’s his lack of enthusiasm (as seen in this photo I found on the CNN website today).

Calm down there Spanky. It's not like we're gonna win or anything.

Calm down there Spanky. It's not like we're gonna win or anything.

Or maybe that he looks slightly diabolical (as seen in photo from googling biden. I think it’s from msnbc website)

I would have gotten away with it too, if it weren't for you meddling kids.

I would have gotten away with it too, if it weren't for you meddling kids.

Or maybe I cannot say it as well as the immortal “Chooky” (whose words I found at the illustriously entertaining Barking Carnival during the same biden google search)
Joe Biden is as appealing as an abscessed goiter
to which he offers this photo evidence.

I'm gonna be your vice president see? Yeah yeah then Ill be your president see?

I'm gonna be your vice president see? Yeah yeah then Ill be your president see?

(ok the captions are mine).

Truth be told friends, I don’t know what I think yet. I need to go look at his voting record. Right now, though Im still wishing it was Hilary. We’ll see…

5 Responses to Bohama? I hardly know ya!

  1. lucy says:

    Bohama is great coinage. Go Norm! My favorite was the Scooby Doo reference…you meddling kids.

  2. moe says:

    I also wish it was Clinton…but I’m glad it’s Biden only because your photo captions were hilarious!

  3. luckybuzz says:

    GB caught the shadows-that-look-like-horns in the last Biden picture…I didn’t catch that. Nice.

  4. Jay says:

    Personally I don’t care who he picked. There is no way I vote for McCain.

  5. crseum says:

    Lucy- the boy makes you proud doesn’t he? (which reminds me Im adding “unvitation” to my lexicon IMMEDIATETLY)
    Moe- Oh buddy, you absolutely spoil me.
    LB- I have the best mental image of you and GB with my blog. Like you two are just hanging out with your laptops snd you make him come over to show him the pictures. Its very sweet!
    Jay- Yeah…I have to say short of picking W, it wouldn’t have changed my vote. Still, I want to be happy about my vote you know?

Leave a Reply

